Personal: Favourite Type of Pets

Sarah Bowman
Sarah Bowman, trained my problem rescue dog for safe walking in crowded public spaces

Let’s turn that around and ask: How could anyone not like snakes and frogs and rats? Some people have these in their house for pets and they love them. I can’t stand them. It’s personal preference. Dogs are my favourite animal, but not just any kind of dog. They have to look like dogs, i.e. like close relatives of the wolf and fox, for me to really like them. Again, it all about personal preference.

For me, I think it’s inborn and there’s not a lot one can do about that. Some people love cats, philosophize about cats, and see cats and cat look-alikes in everyday life. I see dogs. We’re not all alike. If you like dogs, get a dog and let others love their own pets of choice.

Leave a Reply

