Kids National Helplines

Area A and B are 1hr30min apart (driving). My parents are divorced, I moved in with my dad 2 Years ago and started a new school (no boarding) .My stepmom did something to me and i told my mom, so my mom opened a case. I think my dad is saying I can only come back if my mom drops the charges.

Sarah Bowman
Sarah Bowman, studied family dynamics formally and informally all my life

Call the kids help line in your country, the police, or child and family services. Someone will be able to find a place for you to stay. Here is a toll free Kids Help Phone number for Canada: 1–800–668–6868. The website is KidsHelpPhone.ca (http://www.kidshelpphone.ca/teens/home/splash.aspx). 

If you are in the USA call 1-800-RUNAWAY. You don’t have to be a runaway to use this line; you only need to be abused or kicked out. They will listen to your story. The website is Runaway Hotlines USA (http://worldhelplines.org/usa.html#RunAway).

If you live elsewhere, look for your country in World Helplines.org (http://worldhelplines.org/).

If no national helpline exists in your country, there should be some kind of social services for homeless children and teenagers. According to your story, you are a homeless teenager at the moment. The police should be willing to help you find help.

Leave a Reply

