Price of Deconversion

Sarah Bowman

Sarah Bowman, Atheist, Ex-Christian, Secular Humanist, non-religious, just your average human

By far the hardest part was the angry Christians who rejected me from their families and social circles, treating me as though I had committed some personal offence by following my convictions and standing up for truth and righteousness as I had been taught all my life. They took great offence when I found truth and righteousness not to be where they told me it was. It was extremely difficult that they refused to believe me when I told them the truth. This caused a serious rift in my family and with former friends. But the inner peace of personal integrity was worth it all.

Leave a Reply

